help_outline Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeLPAPA CalendarLyn Boyer: Being True to Your Artistic Voice!

LPAPA Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Lyn Boyer: Being True to Your Artistic Voice!



Lyn Boyer Mentor Session 2021

Virtual Mentor Critique Session
"Being True to Your Artistic Voice" with Lyn Boyer
Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 12 noon PT (1 pm MT; 2 pm CT, 3 pm ET)


Join LPAPA Signature Artist Lyn Boyer  as she leads a live-streamed Mentor Critique Session to share lessons and critique works submitted by registrants to help you create a No Fear Oil Painting™ -- Being True to Your Artistic Voice! 

Lyn will give a talk and critique on being true to your artistic voice, how to resist the pressures to conform, and why it’s important for your creative journey. The session will wrap up with a live Q&A. Lyn will touch on foundational painting principles but the focus of this critique is how to identify what is RIGHT with your paintings! Each participant may submit a painting ahead of time to be considered for selection for the critique. 6 to 8 paintings will be selected.

Registration Fee: LPAPA Members $15; Non-Members $30. All registrants will receive exclusive access to the recording after the event.

 



When:
Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 12:00 PM until 1:30 PM
Where:
Online LPAPA hosted Zoom Live-Stream

Contact(s):
Rosemary Swimm
Executive Director / Event Coordinator
949-376-3635 (p)
Category:
LPAPA Workshop
Registration is required before Tuesday, March 16, 2021 at 5:30 PM
Payment In Full In Advance Only
Advance registration is required. Members must log in to receive the discounted Member price and the $5 LPAPA Loyalty Rewards credit.

Deadline to register and submit your painting is 10am PST Wednesday March 10th to be eligible for critique consideration.

Registrations made after 10am March 10th will still receive the access link to attend and watch the live-streamed critique session, as well as receive the post-event recording to rewatch.

Deadline to register for access to the live streamed event is 5 pm Tuesday, March 16th; registrants after 5pm March 16th will receive access to the recording after the event, however, access to the live event can not be assured.

All registrants will receive the private link for exclusive access to rewatch the recording within 72 hours after the live event.
$15.00
$30.00